



Grievance Redressal Committee for Faculty, Staff & Students (Revised)

BML Munjal University, Gurugram

Ref No: BMU/RO/2022/450; Date: July 25, 2022; Page 01 of 03

REGISTRAR S



Grievance Redressal Committee for Faculty, Staff & Students (Revised)

In-continuation of previous notification BMU/RO/2021/780; Date: December 30, 2021, the following member has been included in the Grievance Redressal Committee for Faculty, Staff & Students of the University in place of vacant membership:

- a) Dr. Deepak Pandit, Chair Professor, Innovation & Entrepreneurship, as a member
- b) Dr. Kavita Chawla, Assistant Professor & Assistant Dean Academics, School of Law, as a member
- c) Ms. Nandini Chadha, Student, MBA (Registration No: 210A3010071), as a member The revised memberships of Grievance Redressal Committee for Faculty, Staff & Students w.e.f. August 01, 2022 are as follows:

S.N.	Constitution	Name	Designation	Membership
1	Any officer/senior professor of the university	Dr. Jaskiran Arora	Professor & Dean School of Management	Chairperson
2	Dean Student Welfare	Col. Mohit Bawa	Dean Student Welfare & Administration	Member
3	One Professor from one of the constituent schools, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Deepak Pandit	Chair Professor, Innovation & Entrepreneurship	Member
4	One Associate Professor from one of the constituent schools, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Prashant Verma	Associate Professor of Practice School of Management	Member
5	One Assistant Professor from one of the constituent schools, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Kavita Chawla	Assistant Professor & Assistant Dean Academics, School of Law	Member
6	Three representatives of students (from the BML Munjal University's students council) nominated by the Vice-Chancellor, of whom one shall represent postgraduate classes and two shall represent undergraduate classes	Mr. Yash Mehta	Student, B.Tech CSE Registration No:190C2030072	Special Invitees
7		Mr. Mandala Pranav Steyn	Student, B.Tech CSE Registration No: 190C2030036	Special Invitees
8		Ms. Nandini Chadha	Student, MBA Registration No: 210A3010071	Special Invitees

Ref No: BMU/RO/2022/450; Date: July 25, 2022; Page 02 of 03

REGISTRAR Mento



9	Assistant Director, HR	Ms. Charu Sakhuja	Senior Manager, HR	Special Invitee
10	Deputy Registrar	Dr. Anuj Kumar Rana	Deputy Registrar	Member Secretary

Tenure of Membership & Quorum - As mentioned in the principal notification.

Note:

- a) The student representatives shall be invited only to those meetings in which grievances of students are to be considered and they shall attend only that part of the meeting, during which grievances of students are to be considered.
- b) The HR representative shall be invited only to those meetings in which grievances of academic & non-academic staff members are to be considered and they shall attend only that part of the meeting, during which grievances of academic & non-academic staff members are to be considered.

Registrar

REGISTRAR

BML Munjal University Gurugram

Ref No: BMU/RO/2022/450; Date: July 25, 2022; Page 03 of 03