



IQAC (Internal Quality Assurance Cell) (Revised)

BML Munjal University, Gurugram



Page | 1



IQAC (Internal Quality Assurance Cell)

In continuation of previous notification No. BMU/RO/2022/924; dated October 01, 2022 & as per guidelines of NAAC, the following members has been included in the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), BML Munjal University, Gurugram w.e.f. November 10, 2023.

- Col. Mohit Bawa, Director Administration, BML Munjal University, Gurugram as a member (Redesignate)
- Prof. Ziya Uddin, Professor & Dean Student Welfare, BML Munjal University, Gurugram, as a member.
- Ms. Shadan Raza Ahmed, Head, HR, BML Munjal University, BML Munjal University, Gurugram, as a member.
- Prof. Maneek Kumar, Professor & Dean School of Engineering and Technology, BML Munjal University, Gurugram, as a member.
- Dr. Ranbir Singh, Associate Professor, School of Engineering and Technology, BML Munjal University, Gurugram, as a member.
- Mr. Satya Prasoon, Assistant Professor, School of Law, BML Munjal University, Gurugram, as a member.
- Dr. Jolly Masih, Assistant Professor, School of Management, BML Munjal University, Gurugram, as a member.
- Dr. Meenakshi Malik, Assistant Professor, School of Engineering and Technology, BML Munjal University, Gurugram, as a member.
- Dr. Kalpita Bhar Paul, Assistant Professor, School of Liberal Studies, BML Munjal University, Gurugram, as a member.
- Ms. Swati Munjal, President, BML Munjal University, Gurugram, as a member.
- Mr. Akhil G Menon, Student, MBA-2022, School of Management, BML Munjal University, Gurugram, as a member.
- Mr. Pratyut, Student, BTech-2021, School of Engineering and Technology, BML Munjal University, Gurugram as a member.

The revised memberships of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) w.e.f. November 10, 2023, are as follows:

5.N	ollows: Constitution	Members	Designation	Membership
1	Head of the Institution	Prof. Shyam Menon	Vice Chancellor	Chairperson
2	One member from the Management	Ms. Swati Munjal	President, BML Munjal University	Member
3	A few senior Administrative Officers	Prof. Jaskiran Arora	Dean Education Quality	Vice Chair
4		Dr. Suneet Soni	Registrar	Member
5		Prof. Ziya Uddin	Dean Student Welfare	Member
6		Ms. Suchika Vinayak	Director Admissions	Member
7		Col. Mohit Bawa	Director Administration	Member
8		Ms. Shadan Raza Ahmed	Head, HR	Member
9		Mr. Santanil Dasgupta	Sr. Director-CGDC	Member
10		Prof. Maneek Kumar	Professor & Dean School of Engineering and Technology	Member

BMU/RO/2023/1082; Dated: November 10, 2023

A Not-for-Profit Initiative of the Hero GROUP

Page | 2



11	Teachers	Prof. Nandita Choudhury	Professor of Practice, School of Engineering & Technology	Member
12		Dr. Kavita Chawla	Associate Professor, School of Management	Member
13		Dr. Ranbir Singh	Associate Professor, School of Engineering & Technology	Member
14		Dr. Chhayabrita Maji	Associate Professor, School of Engineering & Technology	Member
15		Dr. Ashok Suhag	Associate Professor and Assistant Dean, School of Engineering & Technology	Member
16		Dr. Richa Mishra	Associate Professor, School of Management	Member
17		Dr. Sangita Dutta Gupta	Associate Professor, School of Management	Member
18		Mr. Satya Prasoon	Assistant Professor, School of Law	Member
19		Dr. Jolly Masih	Assistant Professor, School of Management	Member
20		Dr. Meenakshi Malik	Assistant Professor, School of Engineering and Technology	Member
21		Dr. Kalpita Bhar Paul	Assistant Professor, School of Liberal Studies	Member
22		Dr. Amrisha Pandey	Assistant Professor, School of Law	Member
23		Dr. Atul Mishra	Assistant Professor, School of Engineering & Technology	Member
24		Dr. Sucheta Sardar	Assistant Professor, School of Management	Member
25	One/two nominee each from local society, Students and Alumni	Ms. Anita Gupta	Principal, Raman Munjal Vidya Mandir, Gurugram	Member
26		Mr. Akhil G Menon	MBA 2nd Year Student	Member
27		Mr. Pratyut	B.Tech 3 Year Student	Member
28		Ms. Rubal Rathi	Alumni, MBA 2019 Batch and Ph.D 2023	Member
29	One/two nominee each from Employers /Industrialists/st akeholders	Mr. Rajat Mathur	Managing Director, Morgan Stanley	Member
30		Ms. Vaijayanthi Srinivasaraghavan	Associate Partner, IBM Global services India, Bangalore	Member
31	Director IQAC	Dr. Rik Paul	Associate Professor, School of Management and Director IQAC	Member Secretary

Tenure, Quorum & Meeting Frequency:

The tenure of membership of above-mentioned committee shall be two years from the date of notification.

BMU/RO/2023/1082; Dated: November 10, 2023

A Not-for-Profit Initiative of the Hero GROUP

Page | 3



- The quorum for all meetings shall be two-third of the total number of members.
- The IQAC should meet at least once in every quarter.

All concerned kindly note & comply please.



Registrar BML Munjal University, Gurugram